Are you serious?!?

Dear winter skirt wearer,

The weather report called for nose nipping winds and cold enveloping snow. Monday was suppose to greet children and adults alike with about six to ten inches.The forecast for the day called for a warm 8 degrees fahrenheit with a wonderful real feel temperature of -15 degrees fahrenheit. With the chilling wind threatening to grace you with frostbite upon your first step outside it is logical to assume many people would stay bundled up right? WRONG, instead I encountered multiple people strutting in with a skirt…(without tights by the way)! Now I understand some people want to look nice and a skirt is basically one of the most effective piece of clothing for a casual outing. But, the thing is I feel like wearing it when it was rumored that if or when a person stepped outside that day any exposed skin would get frostbite is a little odd. It makes me wonder if I should applaud your effort to looking nice or call some help for you. Maybe it is just me who thinks that this rebellion or statement to winter is insane (because winter shall always win) but I think you should appreciate ur leg and give it some protection I mean you might look cute today but trust me frostbite is not on anyone’s trend report.
Sincerely,
Concerned citizen

Leave a Reply

